*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Heather time

Woke up at 5am again, it's like an alarm goes off in my brain at the same time every morning. But instead of lying awake and allowing my brain to start whirring away unhelpfully, I got up, made a cup of tea, opened the window to listen to the birds and read Georgette Heyer and did some cross stitch. Felt very peaceful.

I was tired this afternoon but instead of having a nap (and potentially buggering up tonight's sleep) I went for a walk up the hill on to the tops to see the heather and then down through Prince of Wales Park. It's one of my favourite local walks and I've not done it for a while. My ankle is still a bit swollen and bruised but didn't bother me at all while I was out walking so hopefully it will be back to normal in a few more days.

Enjoyed watching the first day of the World Athletics Championships - athletics is my favourite sport to watch - and I'm looking forward to the World Cup final in the morning. Come on England! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.