pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

About a kiss

It started as a fun innocent conversation of me trying to explain what a snog is.

The idea of a kiss with tongues provoked nothing short of a comical revulsion in the children, but then the questions began…

Youngest: Dad, are you good at snogging?
Me: (giggling) I don’t think it’s for me to say.
Youngest: But you’ve been on so many dates, you must be!
Me: (unable to talk for laughing so hard)
M’boy: Yeah, how many girlfriends and wives have there been?!
Youngest: Let’s count them!
Me: Oh my God, no!
M’boy: There’s The Eldest’s mum, our mum…..(starts reeling off names - not reproduced here in a bid to preserve their dignity*)
Me: (head in hands dying of shame) We should get a move on, we’ll be late for cricket.

I was glad of this pint, which is dedicated to those celebrating a birthday today (I’m not one of them).

Thank you for all the kind words on The Eldest’s exam success yesterday, I’ve made sure that she’s seen them all.

*the ship has long since sailed with my own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.