pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

A little grumpy goes a long way....

An accusation was levelled at me today that I was “a little grumpy”.

I defy anyone who has been out the night before to celebrate someone else’s birthday until the early hours; thus having less than two hour’s sleep, to be a ray of sunshine. 

The children certainly took advantage of my state with screen time reaching record levels as I tried to catch up on sleep and generally lumbered about.

We did make it out for a little walk into town and a picky lunch on Maude’s Meadow - just before the rain swept in on a strong wind!

The afternoon was spent generally loafing about, but we did summon up the energy for an early evening kick about on Wattsfield.

I was in bed shortly after the wee ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.