pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The Damned

Slept the sleep of the damned last night.

There would have been no waking me, so I was delighted when I was finally roused from my slumber that it was half past eight!!

Reenergised, and having temporarily off-loaded the children to a neighbour, I bounded out of bed and headed to a heaving Asda to get some snacks and lunch in to feed our neighbours whilst watching the football. It was nice that my parents popped by too! 

Very sad that the team came up short, but the Lionesses did us all proud in making the final and the impact that they have had on the women’s game should never be understated.

With the weather faring up, we packed up the car and headed to High Thorn Farm just outside of Kendal and spent a very nice few hours fishing, catching some nice roach and a perch - inbetween re-rigging and de-snagging a number of times. The wee ones had a blast though and were delighted with their efforts. The Youngest had the first catch of the day, with m’boy getting the last one!

We returned home to have a very nice tea cooked for us after which time the children ran off to “the secret garden”.

I don’t know where this is, but there was peace and quiet for a little while, so I’m all for it! 

Great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.