pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

1500

Every now and then I like to view the thumbnails of my own blip journal on one page as it provides an at-a-glance summary of the last two weeks or so of one’s activities over the past fortnight or so.

I did that this morning when I realised I was hitting 1500 blips today (all of them golden, obvs…) and it made me smile, as my photos were teaming with evidence of a fun, joy-filled life being lived. Long-term followers of my pocketfullononsense who have been subjected to their fair share of “D in the doldrums” posts will know only too well that the current amount of light bursting through a formerly dimly-lit journal is no mean feat! 

It is important to strike a balance by not only talking about your feelings when you’re not feeling good, but also acknowledging and highlighting those moments when you are feeling good. I don’t mean bragging about how good you’ve got it (that’s tiresome), but acknowledging that you’ve got yourself into a good place mentally is entirely acceptable. It is ok to be ok too and a judicious sprinkling of positive reinforcement never, to the best of my knowledge, hurt anybody.

Thank you to all those who continue to follow my ramblings and take the time to post comments. I must do better in my reciprocation of your consideration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.