Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Genesis 1:21

After my pilates class this morning, I walked up the road to attend a wonderful talk by my friend Odile about Phoebe Traquair's murals in the Cathedral Song School. Without realising it, I lapsed into French as soon as I saw Odile amongst the crowd of people who had gathered for the tour. The other surprise of the morning was that my friend Rosie was in the audience at the invitation of another of Odile's friends, so the talk turned into quite a social occasion. [Cue an Edinburgh blipper to chip in and tell me that they know Odile too!]

This afternoon I pottered about in the house, then slumped in front of the television to watch the last couple of episodes of Painkiller on Netflix - thank you Ridgeback13 for the recommendation. Then I prepared a prawn kerala curry for our supper. I didn't feel up to much because - once again - I spent much of last night awake. Meanwhile Mr hazelh is making the most of his new Ancestry subscription.

Our visitors Ailish and Danny have been in town all day. They should be back home before we go to bed. I am looking forward to hearing all about their first day of Fringe adventures.

I have blipped one of the sections of the mural at the Cathedral Song School that Phoebe Traquair painted to depict the creation. Genesis 1:21 reads ' God then created the great sea monsters and all living creatures that move and swarm in the waters'. I love the pooling effect around the face of the fish.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; walking (~12k steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.