Book group blipmeet at the book festival

Six of the eight members of my book group met at the Edinburgh International Book Festival this afternoon to attend a reception hosted by genderED. Here we all are in this selfie, along with a special guest visiting from Northumberland. The blippers amongst us are myself, Ridgeback13, ArcLight, LauraMuir and Munroist4113 (our visitor).

Afterwards some of us, including me, went to an interesting talk with author Jenni Fagan, hosted by Sally Magnusson. When that ended we all found one another again in the garden for drinks outside, and bumped into another blipper - Marchmont (who has captured an interesting shot of Jenni Fagan's audience). It was such a fun afternoon, and a reminder to me of how much I enjoy living in this wonderful city and appreciate the company of my book group friends.

Also today I sent Marina feedback on some documents, investigated the mystery of the missing contributions to the LornaLPodcast journal, prepared for an overnight guest (who is now sitting next to me at the kitchen table composing her own blip for today), picked up one my Sunday purchases from the West end fair, and went to the supermarket.

Exercise today: walking (15,971 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.