Echinops (globe thistle)

Our globe thistles are coming out again. I'm glad that they are happy after their move in 2020. They now live next to our pond.

I worked all day again. My slides for the conference presentation on 2nd September are now in full draft. I could present them as is, but it's possible that I will have a clever idea or someone will make a suggestion for an improvement between now and the conference, so I am not counting them as completely finished, at least not just yet. This afternoon I also planned the content for the four speakers on our panel at the BBC at 100 symposium on 14th September. With these two tasks out of the way, I can now go on holiday on Saturday with a clear conscience.

My only outing today was a short run at lunch time.

Exercise today: running (2.3 miles).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.