Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ON THE ROOF

It rained all through the night but today we have had lovely weather - warm and sunny with a bit of a breeze.

I walked down to the village as there were two parcels to collect at Tesco. Did some food shopping while I was out.

Came home via the park and spotted the derelict " thingy"  in my blip shot.  Ive no idea what its original purpose was.  Its on the roof of one of the shops on Front Street. (I was able to see it as the path to the park runs level with the top of the roofs.) Thanks to Marlieske for hosting the derelict challenge.

After unpacking the shopping I had a bit of a rest and then I went out again and walked to the Co-op.  I had some coupons to use and also some plastic wrapping to put in the recycling bin there. 

This evening Newcastle United were in action again - playing away against Manchester City. 8pm kick off.  The match was being shown on TNT - a channel I can't get so I had to listen on Radio Newcastle.  The final score was Man City 1 Newcastle 0.  Not a bad result really as it was always going to be difficult to beat Man City on their home turf.  At least Newcastle didn't let them score loads of goals.  I will watch the highlights on Match Of The Day later.

Steps today - 8,660

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.