ArcLight+

By ArcLight

More journeys

I've made the hop across the North Sea and part of Scandinavia to Stockholm, where my (exceedingly petite) hotel room contains a curiosity I've never seen before. Dumb bells.... Encouraging you to work out in the room.... Which is barely big enough to swing a cat.

The other curiosity was using the tram to get to the airport. Given I had plenty of time and not too much luggage, and could therefore enjoy the walk across Pilrig Park to the Balfour Street tram stop, it was quite relaxing. In fact, the tram arrived just as I got there so there was no waiting as indeed was the case with the Arlanda Express which took me into Stockholm when I arrived in Sweden.

In between, there was plenty of waiting around as I had a long time to wait at the airport. The airport was busy, but not ridiculously so, although I didn't try to get anything to eat or drink. The trouble is that the whole thing is designed to keep you in the cramped central area with all the shops, so they never tell you the gate until 50-60 minutes in advance, even in the case of early morning flights where they must know what the gate is, as the plane has been there overnight. I find that most annoying.

Here in Stockholm for a few days, as I'm doing a peer review report with TW and HPG. I've done peer review with each of them before - separately - and they have worked together as well. But this is the first time we work as a trio. It should be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.