Coleus

A happy little coleus that I bought the other day….in the supermarket, I think, but I cannot quite remember. Anyway, it’s providing a bit of colour and it’s also about the flower.

A day after the day before. A bit exhausted, probably more emotionally and mentally than anything else, but we also had a bit to drink over the course of the evening, so that didn’t help. Mr A did a cooked breakfast (which kept me full most of the day), before L headed into town to look for some clothes and Mr A and I went round to the Storage Facility (who are, apparently, as we thought in a bit of a (boundary) dispute with the building site. We couldn’t actually find what we were looking for in the storage facility (although we saw some other things that were useful), so it is probably actually in the flat. After that, we went to the Bed Shop.

Aside from a bit of domestic pottering, a fairly vigorous session on the peloton, and then a walk over to the supermarket for some missing bits (oven chips for tea…), I’ve not done a great deal else. I caught up with some email correspondence and then read my book The Glass Hotel. And responded to some very kind comments on yesterday’s blip with its news, which I did this morning.

Looking forward to an early night, although there is a bit of music coming out of the Biscuit Factory that might make that a bit more complicated, but it’s not unpleasant music. It is also a beautiful evening, after a rather dully and windy (and frankly autumnal) morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.