Marionb

By Marionb

He's Back!

..behold the heron! I was beginning to think he had moved on..but, late today when I was blip-less and in search of something -anything - to post, there he was! 

It was another cloudy day, but the evening was lovely - with some colour in the sky, but I was looking for something different than my usual sunrise-sunset photos all taken from the same place!  This is a tiny island and limited in variety for landscape photos, and it can be somewhat challenging to come up with different images...but I tried. 

And of course, there is the bird of the day..this time a goldfinch...and then, a photo arrived from Elaine, my cat-sitter...(extra) AHA..Miss Maggie is having friends over in my absence! Kahlan and Maggie seem to have become best buds...which is good, as her other friends, the squirrels who come to see  through the patio doors, are not allowed in the house...

Good to know that all is well back home...

Tomorrow a trip to town ...where I shall see people ! Critters are fascinating, but ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.