A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Final Bridge at the Man Shed

The bridge that was started first is now the last to be raised into place. It is modelled on the Glenfinnan Viaduct in the West Highlands of Scotland. 

There is a long way to go even on this section as it goes over the WC where the recharging station will be. There is still about 6' of bridge over the kitchen area to be put into place to complete the circuit. 

Back home I started to dismantle the bathroom area on my camper. The wardrobe side came out this afternoon. It is surprising how much space there is, most of it not used to its full potential. 

Yesterday I mentioned how hard it was to change the rear lights. Today I discovered an electrical box and water pump hidden behind fixed walls. If they had gone wrong a curtain amount of deconstruction would have been needed to fix them. I can now make some boxing, storage space etc with access a priority. 

Another key change will be a new storage box for the gas bottle. Getting rid of the double box will give me more leg room. The extra shows a before and ofter of the cupboard area I have removed. The other side to be done has water and waste pipes to expose, not to mention the loo. All will come out and a modern set up will be installed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.