Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The best blackberries are at the side of the road

... near the Working Men's Club.  I wonder if people have just missed them or are giving them a miss because of potential contamination from vehicles as they struggle to drive uphill.  We always picked from the side of the road when we were sent out to collect them.  (It was probably a bit less busy then.). I was looking for a photo subject that was `in-close' and blackberries seemed to be the main thing on offer.  I don't make pie, so it didn't really matter to me that the ones in the field boundaries were very thin and poor.

Short walk - half way up the hill.

The extras that I added this morning are more colourful.  The first beans I’ve harvested and eaten this year.  Very nice, I don’t usually grow climbing French beans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.