Teasel

By Teasel

Edinburgh Architecture

I worked from the office today, so an early start to catch the bus into Edinburgh.  The bus was very quiet, but work was very busy. 
 
I managed to pop out at lunchtime and completely forgot that I was meant to be buying a new school sweatshirt for BB, given we failed on our recent shopping exhibition.  Never mind, I did remember to get some cakes for the office –which were probably more of a priority!
 
I had a busy afternoon of back to back meetings, then I had stuff to catch up on and then I eventually left to find a bus home, and I got home much later than I would have liked. 
 
BB was at football training when I got in and I was delighted that TT had tea under control.  My step count was not great today, so I eventually got myself out for a walk.  It was dark!  The nights are drawing in.
 
This was taken from Regent Bridge, looking to Leith Street.  There is a real mixture of architectural styles.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.