A time for everything

By turnx3

Mourning dove

Wednesday
We enjoyed our breakfast out on the patio this morning, and I stayed out for a while after, drinking my coffee, and watching the birds, mainly the small birds this morning, cardinals, tufted titmouse, chickadee, nuthatch and one or two gold finches. The one exception was the gentle mourning dove shown in my blip. After that, I was inside, while Roger was working on repairing our old small tent, which we bought when the kids were teenagers. It hasn’t been used in a number of years, but next week we’re taking our camper up to Wisconsin, and meeting up with the girls, and our camper doesn’t really fit 4 adults, so R had got it out and noticed it had a couple of small holes, and we figure it probably could do with re- waterproofing.
Early afternoon, we went to the outdoor pool for exercise, and I swam for 52 minutes. It was fairly quiet today, as the schools are starting back this week. Other than that, I did some ironing, knitting and Duolingo - I decided to have a go at learning a bit of Norwegian before our trip in July, and I’m continuing with it for now as a bit of a challenge, as it is so different to other languages I have learned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.