Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ABSTRACT THURSDAY AND A TREAT!

ABSTRACT THURSDAY AND A TREAT
I had a reasonable night, but after having slept for three hours in the afternoon, didn’t actually go to bed until well after midnight and it was almost 3 am before I eventually got to sleep. 

My legs are still quite tingly and uncomfortable, but having read up online about pain in the legs after back surgery, it seems that this is quite common.  Something else to add to the list of questions  and/or observations when I see the Consultant next week. 

My main shot is petals from some of the roses which had drooped in a couple of the lovely bouquets I was sent - so before consigning them to the green bin, I decided to use them for Abstract Thursday.

It was really hot in the conservatory today, so we decided to go and sit in the cool corner in the garden to have our lunch;  the extra is the shot I took from my chair - what a treat to be out in the garden! 

I’ve done very little today - Mr. HCB is amazed that I’m doing as I’m told and says it’s the first time for 55 years - can you believe that?  However, I feel very tired already, but I am resisting the urge to go up to bed otherwise it will be another very late night. 

Many thanks again for your kind comments, stars and hearts – I’m getting there very slowly, and I do appreciate all your comments. 

Mr HCB is now cutting the edges of the grass – I’m looking forward to the time when I can be out there helping him, but realise I have to be patient – God hasn’t finished with me yet! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.