Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

IT'S STILL NOT MY BIRTHDAY!

I had a very bad and sleepless night, with awful pains in my right leg, so I rang the hospital this morning and was very fortunate to be “squeezed in” to the Consultant’s clinic.  He was very pleased with the scar and said it was healing well - I won’t frighten you with a shot of the operation site - as it is now very colourful but also, according to Mr. HCB looks very neat!  

However, he wasn’t too concerned about the pain, which he felt was common after an operation like this, although he did think that the medication I was on previously may help, so suggested I start taking it again as well as the other painkillers.  

He told me that there was also a lot of internal bruising which needed to heal well and for that reason he stressed that I should rest, rest and rest!  

The Consultant said I looked good - so if I ensured that I rested, when he saw me in a month’s time, the healing should have progressed a lot more.  I told him that I had put some lippie on - and that always made me feel good too - and he just smiled.

He told me that I could ring him or go in to see him at any time, he was always available and if I couldn’t get in to see him, he would happily do a Zoom meeting with me.  Such a lovely man and I thanked him for his reassurance.  

These are some of the cards I have received, along with my “Happy Birthday” flowers, which are still doing well and also some of our original artwork.  People have been so kind, sending and bringing gifts and I am also grateful to you all for your kind comments, prayers, good wishes, stars and hearts.  

Mr. HCB is being an absolute star, but I never realised how difficult it would be to rest this much - but I must look at this period of time as a God-given opportunity to do some of the things I haven’t had time for and to read some of the many books by the side of my chair.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.