gennepher

By gennepher

Pastel

Wildlife Nighttime Camera

Cat Midnight shoos Badger away, while waiting for Cat Jade
56secs

https://youtu.be/vuN7ErxjKlE?si=3SyIiUoXK7k7srLK.

Creative - inks have been put away.
I am trying something new for the painting on postcards, but didn't like it.
And so I went in garage and got some soft pastel paintings I did a few years ago. I have since read that you can use water on soft pastels. So I tried it. Interesting. I also had some Aquarelle Neocolour pastels (pastels to add water to), and played with these.
So, a sort of pastel mixed media painting.
Hope you like it!
I just needed something with a bit more expressive freedom!

So will be doing these for a few days, unless I do something else!!!

Pouring with rain here!

Mr Heffalump (wood pigeon) & dunnock are feeding together on the fatball droppings from the sparrows feeding. And now robin redbreast...
Sparrows are happily messily feeding from their fatballs...
The badgers eat these fatball dropping too (not now, they've gone home to bed).

I was late last night. It had gone almost dark before I changed the batteries and sd cards in the trail cameras. And in the bushes I could hear twigs snapping and presumably the crushing of dried leaves. Every time, whatever it was made a sound, it must have froze still until it made the next move. I am guessing a fox. But I could see nothing. When I finished, I got a handful of peanuts and threw them in the bushes. Nothing moved.

Time for another coffee.

Have your best kind of day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.