A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Harley Weekend.

We know it’s the end of summer when we are singing at the Harley Davidson weekend in Baildon. We start the event in a Marquee behind the Bull’s Head Pub in the centre of the village.
Our singing group started in Baildon and has two sessions there a week so it’s good to be involved in local events.
A good sing and great fun.

The sky looked a bit black when we looked around the village at the bikes on show but as yet it has stayed dry. Splendid shiny motor bikes as usual but nothing particularly out of the ordinary but I did like this deaths head badge adorning one and there was an Indian I rather liked.

We saw a whole group riding out as we left and actually passed three groups on our way over from Bingley. There are three music stages around the village outside the three main pubs, there was live music coming from our venue as we passed, quite a noise when they all get going I imagine!

It’s a bank holiday weekend so I’ve got a new jigsaw out. I first had to remove the one I did before Eda came from my board. It was the last of the ones son Alex acquired for me. Sadly it had a piece missing (can you spot it in the extra?)
The new one was a birthday present from my sister in law. It looks a lovely garden scene, the pieces are good quality and unusual shapes but it wasn’t long before I realised it was square. That’s two I’ve had this year so it’s had to go on the table rather than the board.

Taking Alex out for tea tonight. It’s his birthday tomorrow but he’s going to the pub ( free beer) with his mates as they will not have to worry about getting up on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.