A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Late summer garden

Sorry it is another compilation of what’s looking 8nteresting in the garden.
I took these shots in the back garden quite early. Sunny from the start today though it has clouded up now. 
I’ve just finished the curtain alterations, phew it was hot work. I thought I’d finished number three last night, even got to ironing it but when I checked I found it was too long!

At least it wasn’t too short but I started today by re-doing it and then doing the fourth one. Glad they are finished.

The second Vanille Fraise hydrangea (left) is now flowering but seems more Vanille than Fraise! I think it will get more pink but will have to wait and see.

At the other end of the garden the new Gaura (bought at Bridgewater) is looking good - top right. It seems to re flower daily, so if you look later in the afternoon the blooms are mainly finished but new ones return in the morning. The bit in the middle of the bed is the Rudbeckia and the rather nice orange Osteospurnum both planted this summer. The Japanese Anemone are what remains of what previously filled this bed but Chris most of them it out earlier this year to allow some alternative planting.

Glad to have got the curtains out of the way before the weekend ( Bank holiday here in the UK - except Scotland). Some knitting to get on with for Jude and then we’ll take it and the curtains back down next month when we go to celebrate September birthdays.

Have a good weekend everyone. It’s my sons birthday tomorrow but yes at a wedding so we will see him later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.