Beinghere

By Beinghere

From Kincraig Point

A view of our favourite beach from the volcanic outcrop above.
We drove to Elie holiday park, parked, then took the coastal path around Kincraig point. It’s a bit steep at bits and there are two sets of stone stairs, but Geordie is great at pulling me up inclines (one of the advantages of having a big dog).
It’s always worth it for the views of Earlsferry and across the Firth of Forth. The beach was empty and the golf course behind was looking quite lush in the sun.
It was sunny and warm with a lighter breeze than usual.
The rest of the day I’ve done nothing much. I think I’m suffering from an early rise this morning. Hannah and Geordie got up at 5.50am. Totally unreasonable! I sent them back to bed, but Hannah didn’t get back to sleep so neither did I.
I need to rethink these sleepovers!
Extra of Oats, and Sowthistle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.