Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Fi picked me up and we travelled to Leicester Royal Infirmary to visit Mary. Her ward was on the sixth floor and we took the stairs, although my legs didn't think much of that after yesterday. On the 3rd floor I liked the signs and the sunshine and had a brief rest to take the photo. At the 4th floor I tried to race Fi to the top, but failed miserably, and then we could see Mary through the ward doors.

Mary is very stoical regarding her cancer as always, I only hope that I'd be the same in her circumstances. We had a good chat, a bit of a laugh and then went down for a cuppa in the restaurant, after which we said our goodbyes, leaving Mary to have a rest before the family visited. I asked Fi to drop me off early, leaving me a mile to walk home, good to stretch the legs.

Later Elizabeth phoned and we've now both booked our flights to La Palma next April. We'll be sharing hold luggage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.