madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Summers End

This is the view as I leave the dog playing fields. Sheep taking a rest, straw waiting to be taken in with black birds looking for food, and crops waiting to be harvested. A slice of the English countryside!
I have found another two dog fields ten minutes away from me! In shall be checking them out this week. I'm amazed so many exist in what is a rural area so plenty of places to take dogs for a walk! I guess there are people like me unable to take their dogs for walks, reactive dogs who need a safe space to be let off lead, dog walkers who have multiple dogs to walk. I'm thinking Oscar is getting a little bored of the same old places and missing a dog to play with. He always looks thru the fence at the dogs in the next fields! So I'm going to face my fears and try going to the field with Ivy again this Friday - she who broke my leg!!! I will make sure John has her under control as I enter the field and will let them leave first, and I will stay seated in the shed in between! No way am I walking around the field with the two of them running around! I think Oscar will be ecstatic to see her - he always looks around the field when we arrive hoping to see her! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.