Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

BEES ON BORAGE

I had a good night’s sleep despite the pain - after watching another episode of “Inspector George Gently” - I eventually went to sleep at about 1 a.m. and didn’t wake until just after 6.30 - so two Gabapentine at night obviously works for me.  

Mr. HCB left at 7.30 to go and help put up the various marquees and didn’t get back until almost 12.30 so he was quite tired.  We are both going to have a nap now and giving the bouncy castles and the burgers at the Fun Day a miss!

I did go out into the garden, on my own for the first time, when he got home and was amazed to see so many bees around our large borage bush - it used to be just blue, but we now have white flowers and also a few pink.  The bees love it, so we feel we are doing out bit what with the long grass and the borage bush - I have put a shot of the whole bush, which started off very much smaller, but like Topsy, just growed and growed!

Thank you again for all your kind comments, good wishes, stars and hearts.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.