A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Upside Down

We ran a few errands this morning after a leisurely breakfast, my favorite, then visited the river for awhile. No sightings today except lots of gulls and a lone cormorant • After finishing some chores around the house I grabbed my camera and headed out to survey the yard. Joe Pye Weed, Goldenrod, Buddleia and bamboo are all in bloom and alive with pollinators. It’s quite a show for the eyes, and lens • I was lucky to find this White Admiral crawling all around the butterfly bush. Both MrsP and I agreed this was the best shot today. Sadly he’s looking ragged around the edges • The black swallowtail caterpillar is still with us, and I heard a catbird!! I thought they left :) • We’re very concerned for Florida as they await Hurricane Idalia to make landfall this Wednesday • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.