Summer

After coffee at school this morning I went over to Bicester to see my Dad. For a cup of tea!
As we were walking into town my dad spotted this clump of flowers in the churchyard and remarked how beautiful they looked.
I agree!
Annoyingly I woke up this morning at 5.30am having had a dream that a giant grizzly bear ran up to Mr K - who for some reason was standing outside a shower block in a campsite - and swiped him to the ground with huge claws and was just about to finish off the job when I woke with a start! Nice!!!!
But on the plus side it meant we were incredibly early for school. All fed and dressed and brushed and ready to go by 7.40am!! Miss E couldn't understand why we couldn't go!
I completely forgot to mention yesterday that while we were at Blenheim Miss L took a massive tumble on to concrete and bumped her lip, nose and forehead. She was pretty brave considering and her tears dried up as soon as the sandpit came into sight.
Unfortunately in the sandpit her nose started dripping blood. Eek!! It wasn't gushing but it wouldn't stop and gave me the willies a bit!! It was her first proper wound!
Bless her, she didn't even notice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.