Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Big skies, small people ……

It’s a return to West Shore this afternoon, the first time since my star man sunset of mid-August. 

I leave the car with limited enthusiasm; after all, the day is dull and grey, and we’re only in Llandudno as G needs to pop to B&Q for shower curtains having broken the glass enclosure door this morning. In fairness, this happened when he was embarking on a deep clean of the grout etc, so he’s certainly forgiven!

Of course, you’ll know from previous blips that this coastline always seems to deliver more than I expect, and today is no exception. Here, the grey skies transform to cloudscapes offering magnificence and drama, and filtered sunlight turns sand and water into layered tones of glistening silver. 

It may be a Bank Holiday, but by now many have already left for that slow and heavy hearted journey home. And while it may be late summer, the air feels more autumnal; those few figures diminished by the vastness of the beach seem dressed against the cold. Of course, warm days of an Indian Summer may still come, but there’s definitely a sense of change. 

Other than this, back home I’m going through my files of medical notes, preparing for tomorrow’s two hospital appointments. Fingers crossed I actually manage to get some sense from my urology consultant! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.