There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Sunflower Getting Ready to Open/Say-Something Hat

The sunflowers are still looking pretty perky at Way Fruit Farm, where we stopped for peaches, cucumbers, and sweet corn. I put the veggies in the car and then I went to visit the sunflowers; my husband took the car home, and I walked home afterwards. Yes, we live that close! Is there anything that screams late August more than sunflowers and peaches? I think not!

Here are two of my best sunflower shots. The first is a sunflower getting ready to open, which is one of my favorite things to witness. The second is a cool sunflower that consists of a large flower and a bunch of smaller ones, all on the same stem, looking perhaps like a fancy say-something hat, and bedecked with a bumblebee as its jewel!

My soundtrack songs are sunny ones: the Doors, with Waiting for the Sun; and the Sunny Cowgirls, with Green and Gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.