gennepher

By gennepher

Pastel & apps

I am late today on here. Got an early morning text to say prescription ready. Wasn't expecting to go out this morning, but had to otherwise I have other stuff on this week and wouldn't be able to pick it up til Saturday or next week. As usual meds missing, same as last time, manufacturing problems. As usual I went to the surgery, and as usual only receptionists on duty, and no one to find me an alternative...

No Practice Manager available either. I have a bone to pick with him. I had given instructions to this particular Practice Manager that my phone number was not to be handed out to anyone not involved with my medical care. I made that abundantly clear (you will have to know my personal history for reasons for this). He promised it would not be, and he showed me my computer records where he had put that. Just recently my phone number was handed to a survey which someone/organisation was doing on behalf of the NHS. They have hounded me to do this survey - letters, emails, texts. This has made me feel very vulnerable again. And I cannot get hold of the Practice Manager. Any letter never gets a response from him...

So, by the time I've been listening and understanding people in the Chemists, and the receptionist at the surgery, and going to those places, I am wiped out. All I want to do is sleep. But I have my dinner cooking. I need to eat it within the next half hour. Also baking potatoes to slice and put in freezer for another day, but not for today. Today instead of cooking veg as such, I am making a soup with the veg, so it will be in a cup/mug while I eat my lamb chops. I am not the best at making soup, but I am trying...

There was a notice up in Tesco's this morning saying it is closing down this week for renovations for 2-3 weeks, so I thought I would buy the double cream for my morning coffee, because there is nowhere else local who sells double cream. 3 small tubs they had. I got all 3, that should last me til they reopen. I get to the till, the till lady said, what happened to all that other cream you bought the other week? The trifles all went? I am racking my brains here...Ah, it's the same till lady, I bought 3 small tubs of double cream a few weeks ago, and trying to tell people you have cream in your morning coffee gets you a lecture that you shouldn't do that, it is not healthy etc etc...and so I said it was for a friend's party. What are you doing with this lot of cream? I want to say for my morning coffee, but am not in a mood for a lecture that it is bad for me, and so I say I am making some fresh cream cakes...all the while my head is saying 'Don't lie it will come back and bite you in the rear end'...

And it is flipping freezing today.

Wildlife camera.
Cat Jade is in hunting mode, but what does she see?
It is nighttime and Jade is looking on the top of a bush. Unfortunately I do not have a camera where she is looking, so it will forever remain a mystery...
25secs
https://youtu.be/i3wlZkfsY4o?si=H6kvKb5Wk4TpicAG


Creative - from some soft pastel paintings I did a few years ago. I am reworking them. I also had some Aquarelle Neocolour pastels Caran D'Ache (pastels to add water to), and played with these. So, a sort of pastel mixed media painting.

But, I am tired after my heavy morning. It didn't satisfy me, and so I put it in a digital photo app to mess with it. Still not happy.

Time to eat and a long afternoon nap...

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.