Trail Camera

Okay.
Now what do I have to report about yesterday?

Ah, I know.Daughter from Oz, on Skype googled when I showed her the trail cam pictures. She informs me that cats and badgers can get on very well. But foxes are another matter...
And then I got notice my card reader was coming in a few minutes!

So the rest of the day (instead of setting up something important) was putting the trail cam cards into the card reader and figuring that out. It was easy actually, after pressing a couple of wrong things.

I downloaded them on to my defunct iPhone from years ago. It worked. Made for easy viewing. And it allowed me to delete the pictures on the SD cards from the iPhone. So, for good measure, I reformatted the cards before I set up the trail cams (no idea if that was necessary). I did have to reset some settings on the more basic trail cam, but not on the other.

This morning it is raining, so I haven't taken the cards out of the trail cams yet. I am hoping I can leave them permanently attached to their posts now, instead of untying them to bring them in to look at the pics. But I had repositioned one of them last night, so it depends how successful that one was.

So, yesterday I was able to look at all the earlier pictures, and videos (without wearing down the batteries on the trail cams, by viewing them in the trail cam). A lot of interesting videos. During the night before last, my garden was tremendously busy with the foxes and the badgers. As soon as I had come in for the night and locked up, they came out of hiding. So, they must have been in the undergrowth while I had been out in the garden. Also Jade was wandering in and out of the garden during the night in between badgers. Midnight seems to get on well with the badgers. See the bottom two pics on the collage. I took stills from the video. The playful badger was playing Kissy Kissy with Midnight, and almost got him on the nose. Midnight just watched as you can see, he didn't flinch an inch.

My Creative today. A collage. The first pic, in the collage, shows evidence of a cub. It looks like a fox cub to me. Midnight watched it through a few 10 seconds video clips, then he got down and went in the undergrowth to investigate it. And I am hoping mum or dad fox was not about. At one point two badgers came in together. There are different size badgers and different size foxes coming in. Considering my garden is fenced all round, all these creatures are deliberately trying to get in my garden!

Just watching the flocks of sparrows and bluetits and pied wagtails feeding as I write this, and Mr Robin is eating from his favourite half coconut fatball.

A cuppa now and see if I can retrieve a SD card...

Have a good day.

P.S. Guess what? I am on the bed going through the trail cam pics yesterday afternoon when I look up because there is a noise. And reflected in my glass door, underneath my Believe sign is a reflection of the flypast of the Red Arrows in formation.

HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY...I did get to see them!!!

By the way, if I had been watching from my garden I wouldn't have actually seen then, they were flying so low...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.