gennepher

By gennepher

Pastel mixed media

Wildlife camera.
Too many Badgers - Cat Midnight keeps them in check
Then, usually, after this kind of a session with the badgers, Midnight comes indoors to leap on me, asleep in bed, to tell me about the terrible night he is having...
Yet just before dawn, he'll go back out again to see the final nighttime visitors...
47 seconds
https://youtu.be/eWPVkmb_TC0?si=mdaaukBmv8TGqZWWa

Midnight is on me now in bed, holding tight on to my arm.
And outside my full length glass door is the parade of ginger cats getting their breakfast.

And the sparrows are feeding on the fat balls. There's more bluetits, more greattits, two male robins, a pair of blackbirds, and always just the one little female dunnock. The two wood pigeons (Mr & Mrs Heffalump). And overhead are ravens and seagulls. I have not seen any buzzards yet this year, nor sparrow hawks, nor kestrels.

Creative - from some soft pastel paintings I did a few years ago. I am reworking them. I also had some Aquarelle Neocolour pastels Caran D'Ache (pastels to add water to), and played with these. So, a sort of pastel mixed media painting.

Have a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.