gennepher

By gennepher

Pastel mixed media)

I came back yesterday from seeing my friend in England, and some large parcels that I had been waiting weeks for, had been delivered, finally. The idiot delivery driver had piled then up right by the door blocking the cat flap. There were 2 gingers and one black cats (strays) who couldn't understand why their entrance to my kitchen was blocked, and thus their access to food. I removed the boxes carefully, and on the other side of the cat flap was a very confused Midnight. He was too bewildered and scared to come out initially, bur then he shot off into the back garden to do his business...
He came back and gave me a lecture on how he'd had to cross his legs all day...

I was shattered because my friend has a new to her phone. It's daughter's husband's old iPhone. My friend does not do technology. So, our time was spent me trying to explain, then demonstrating, then making her do several exercises on it. I know from experience from when I taught oldies pre-Covid lockdowns about iPads/smartphones/computers that if this is their first time on these devices, it can take many many sessions for even the simple things to sink in. This is the second session I have had with her, and this is proceeding the same way...

I came back home cream-crackered, only to find new road signs up. These were telling me I couldn't turn left, from the High Street, where I usually turned left. I wasn't the only confused driver. Drivers in front of me were turning left, then realising it was now a one way road they could not go up, braking suddenly, backing out into the High Street, only to find the next left turn also had a new no left turn sign...

And I finally get home after also encountering a blocked road by workmen in the road, no warning before I got to it, so had to do a u-turn, drive back a long way (as did all the drivers behind me). No advance warning, yet for traffic in the other direction, there was a notice saying diversion and a diversion route...

Went to bed and went to sleep next few hours. But I haven't slept properly this night now...I am going to have to cancel my plans for today and stay at home...

Wildlife camera.
Badger plays with egg, breaks it (you can hear the sound of him breaking the egg with his front paw), then eats it...
25seconds
https://youtu.be/YRSJ2GRiHRo?si=BQkd-KlhHMOaYIbC

Creative - as before - from some soft pastel paintings I did a few years ago. I am reworking them. I also had some Aquarelle Neocolour pastels Caran D'Ache (pastels to add water to), and played with these. So, a sort of pastel mixed media painting.


Have your best day

A cuppa and a nap for me now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.