biddy

By biddy

Splashes of red on a dull morning……

We were having the carpets cleaned this morning so went out for a coffee followed by a walk.
It drizzled a bit, was dull and overcast.
Another “wild patch” which had been seeded with flowers was a beautiful sight as we went along.
It brightened up the day.
We’ll have to sort out the two downstairs rooms after tea, as various things were moved out to aid Mike who has been doing our yearly carpet clean since I can’t remember! He’s like an old friend and we will miss him when he retires in a couple of years.
I am now feeling so much better than I have since last week thankfully.
The one case we use to take on holiday is being steadily filled.
We also have another smaller one which takes all those things like travel plugs, and wash bags. Not to mention I always take my pillow!
One more day before we set off on the first leg, down to Portsmouth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.