KathyH58

By KathyH58

August 29

One of the new coneflowers I bought this year. One of my FB friends has a number of different varieties of coneflowers in her garden and this is one of them. When I saw it at a reasonable price at one of the garden centers I had to get one for myself.
We finished off the job we started yesterday, which involved spreading 4 yards of beach stone and 2 yards of mulch. Then 3 small properties for the regular maintenance. It was only noon when we finished them, so I said we would move on to one of the Middle Sackville jobs. The other jobs were in Halifax, so a 30 minute drive was required to get to Middle Sackville. They had some mulch delivered on Friday and I wanted to start working on getting it spread. We will go back there on Thursday, after the rain, to finish it.
Yes, another rainfall warning in effect for here. We could get 40 - 90 mm of rain. Saturday, when they forecast 50 - 75 mm we got 40 mm. So who knows what we will actually get tomorrow. Since the rainstorm and flooding in July, which had not been forecast, now they are talking about each rainstorm as though it is going to be the end of the world, lol. Kind of like they did after Hurricane Juan, White Juan and the winter from h e double hockey sticks in 2015 - 16.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.