The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Street

Possibly the most boring shot ever! This is a corner of my street at about 9 pm tonight.

Our school took part in the Race for Life today. Children and staff dressed in pink clothing, and we pushed the wheelchairs round the school grounds for an hour and a half to raise money for cancer charities. I think everyone enjoyed it, and afterwards we were presented with medals. It did not rain!

Later we watched Wallace and Gromit or played with water in the courtyard during 'my' play session.I went to my second job, but was tired and full of the sore throat which is the worst part of hayfever for me. I've been resting pretty much since I got home, which is annoying as I have realised there are many jobs to be done, and I am working tomorrow afternoon to boot.

I'm trying some whacky cure involving drinking cider vinegar and water (with honey to make it taste better) because apparently if I do this for four days, three times a day, I will be be cured of hayfever for this season. Either that, or I'll throw up. Place your bets...

Other good things: I finished the audiobook of Jamaica Inn by Daphne du Maurier ( most exciting audiobook ever, for me) and have ordered My Cousin Rachel in paperback, plus I really, really enjoyed A Time Traveller's Guide to Elizabethan England on the BBC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.