The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cherry-tree windows

in Lower Street, Stroud. I deleted the earlier blip because I can't keep posting rubbish. Two in a row ain't good.

It's been a beautiful day, but I have been doing hideous housework tasks, and working at the art college. In a rare moment of pure pleasure, I bought some rhubarb at the farmers' market, and some honey from the bees of Minchinhampton, which might help the hayfever ... I am still drinking cider vinegar. Would prefer to drink cider.

Still can't stop thinking about Jamaica Inn and what a great storyteller Daphne Du Maurier is. I now have My Cousin Rachel, but have to finish reading about Magellanic penguins in Antarctica first. CleanSteve cooked a fab stir fry after cleaning the fridge out ( I did the freezer, and the under sink cupboard) , so I think he deserves five stars for that, and I deserve need a glass of wine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.