jennym999

By jennym999

The Windmill at Wimbledon

This morning I decided I would go for a bike ride, on the electric bike, and set off for Wimbledon via Richmond Park. I have not done this ride for over a year. This is the Windmill on the common which also has a tea room. Lots of dog walkers about around 10am but Wimbledon Village was not busy. I’m sure next week the traffic will be manic.

I came back via New Malden and Kingston. Kingston spent millions on cycle lanes a couple of years ago, altering pavements etc but I still  find it very confusing and not at all helpful, I would rather just cycle on the road! 

Later I had a pedicure and then after that went to a U3A talk. It was the first one I have ever attended and was very interesting all about the artwork/ posters used by London Underground from 1912.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.