madwill's world

By madwill

‘Resting’

A beautiful bright start to the day with blue skies and light cloud (see extra). I saw this combine harvester parked up in a field..along with some straw bales. The ‘blade’ part was on a trailer nearby. I guess the harvesting is pretty much complete now and this machine will be mothballed somewhere for winter.

After my walk (3.3 miles) we drove south to Barnsley to meet up with daughter and granddaughters and we went to Wentworth Castle (an NT property).

Summer play for the children included a ‘zip line’ for teddies! Willing bears in harnesses were supplied and the girls had great fun releasing them down the lines.

We walked another 2.3 miles there…taking my walking miles to just over 700 for the year!

Collected Mrs madwill’s car from the garage in the village after its service/repairs/tyres and MOT..a bill of £550 ..which is a lot less than I feared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.