Resting

A Simba offset disc harrow resting in a harvested field. Behind the machine you can see part of the field that has already been ‘ploughed’ - most of the other fields around have been similarly lightly turned over - I guess there is less moisture loss this way than a full deep ploughing - just a thought, I am no farmer!!

I took my macro lens out with me today (as well as the 24-105) as I fancied something tiny for blip - but it appears to have broken…it will not focus using the camera autofocus - the focus ring is a bit loose and the front element wobbles, so even using manual focus is difficult.

I did wonder about using focus stack feature on the camera - focusing manually as best I can somewhere in front of the subject and then firing off a focus stack sequence in the hope that camera catches a few in-focus shots….watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.