Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Last Chance For A Bargain

Last morning in Paris. It's the Tuesday Belleville market. All the usual stuff, including bargain jeans. These shoppers evidently cant believe the prices.

The vegetables on the stalls looked enticing but I was going home and didn't want to load up with aubergines. Earler a stroll round the district gave me a great view towards the Pompidou centre (extra). It's vast scale is evident from a distance.

Returning to the UK I was plunged back into the misery of the Dartford crossing. I misjudged my timings and hit the tunnel in the middle of the rush hour. 

it's been a brilliant road trip. Over 2000 miles around France. Such a beautiful country. The space, the landscape diversity and the food. Looking forward to going back in a few weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.