Rouen Rag Week

Or something like that, There have been lots of students in the centre of Rouen in fancy dress. Two young women accosted me and invited me to buy some blades of wheat from them to fulfil one of their new term challenges.  When I gave them a euro each they seemed overwhelmed with my generosity. Or they might have been being sarcastic although I don't think that was in their characters (see extra).

I have decided to stay two nights in Rouen on my way home which has given me a full day to explore. It's a beautiful old centre with some excellent museums. Well worth a visit. As I was wandering around, this bunch of students asked me to be in their photograph*. I duly obliged and then challenged them to form up for a group picture. Such enthusiasm and optimism. Very uplifting.

* were they looking for a weirdo or dinosaur to photograph? Ed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.