Photogen

By Photogen

Fish at Sunrise

This morning I wakened early as the another beautiful sunrise was transforming the colour of the sky. Because the sun rises directly opposite the front windows in midsummer I suddenly got the idea of taking the Murano glass ornament that I photographed on 17th March (against a grey sky) and placing it in a position where the light from the orangy sky was reflected through the glass. I swung open the window, upturned a plant container to gain some height, balanced it on the window ledge and put a shiny CDROM on top to provide a reflective base. I was pleasantly surprised at the colourful effect this produced. Oh, and I used the Photoshop Accentuated Edges filter to add definition to that magnificent fish tail.

I can also see this working well with a silhouetted object. So I'll salt this idea away for a future blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.