CrocusMan

By TonyG

More

A week ago the first flowers of Colchicum x aggripinum had just appeared.  Despite the attentions of slugs and snails - I have been out on nigh patrol a couple of times - there are lots more flowers now.   This one gets congested after a few years, I should have lifted them a month ago and separated all the bulbs.  Enough here for two clumps!

Another mostly at home day.  A lovely visit from Sue (singer and planty friend) this morning also delivered plums for a crumble and lots of apples :-)   After lunch I put in a good shift in the greenhouse with the bulbs.  Almost on the home straight now.  Meg and Bella (with me while Jamie cycled in Aberystwyth with Rachel) had a run at the ball field.  An evening at pottery glazing my latest creations - extra pic.   Another good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.