CrocusMan

By TonyG

Sunset Rainbow

For all of five minutes, the extra pic was going to be the main.  It's been a while since I blipped one of our seaside sunsets but even longer since I blipped a rainbow!  This one disappeared moments after the pic was taken, the sun already dipping into the sea behind us.  Spot Jamie taking his own pictures.

A continuation of the run of quiet but busy days.  I went into pottery this morning to finish the glazing of my bisque fired pieces.  It's been a while since I finished anything but now I have four glazed items waiting for the kiln.   Exciting!   An afternoon in the greenhouse, potting, sorting and then unpotting various groups of bulbs.  Just the Fritillaria to pot up and finally the Juno Irises.  A friend who used to work at Kew did their extensive collection as late as October but I shall have them finished in a few days.   

I cooked for us both tonight, a minced beef tart of sorts and a delicious plum crumble, thanks to Sue who brought Victoria Plums round yesterday.  Yummy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.