Everyday Life

By Julez

Flower...

Friday!

Not sure what these are! I'm thinking Hollyhocks but correct me if I'm wrong. Many thanks to Anni for hosting this fine challenge!

Well The Form was dropped into the box by hand today so I know it can't be lost in the post like my mum's allegedly was.

I visited my Dad this afternoon. He joined in with the home singalong today and is not too bad in himself though still tired and weak. His cough is no better either.

On my way down there, carrying two heavy bags, I felt a migraine starting. I had my tablets in my bag but still had to walk into town, drop off the form and go to Smiths to buy water and a snack before I could have them. It was really grim by this time but they'd kicked in by the time I arrived at the home. I'm glad, I don't think I could have coped with the Singalong if not!

It's a man singing old 50's and 60's songs via Skype or similar, broadcasting live to care homes from his conservatory!

On the way home I had a few toiletries to get for my Dad and I picked up Subway for my tea.

Hopefully I won't have to go out any more tonight. Last night I'd just poured the spare red wine from a mini bottle I'd got for adding to a veggie chilli into a glass when the care home called to ask me to accompany my Dad to A&E as the district nurse had tried and failed to replace his catheter. It was mayhem up there and we feared a lengthy wait. But as it is a really quick job for someone who knows what they are doing one of the doctors said he'd do it straight away so the crew that brought him could take him straight back. Brilliant! It only took about half an hour! They didn't really need me in the end and I was soon back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.