Damselfly Day

Another day over at Metheringham. My Dad saw the GP yesterday and she prescribed him some tablets to help with his waterworks issue. He feels like he really needs to pee but can't actually "go". This is making him very tired as he is spending half his time standing in the bathroom. So once again he is feeling very under the weather. 

He really needs more help than just I can provide now. Hopefully we will be able to sort something out. I really would not be able to be there every day indefinitely, just last week knackered me so much! My current job is so much more demanding than my old one, both time-wise and workload-wise. And I really think I'd end up crazy if I just went between there, work and my bed on an endless loop. I could feel it happening over the last few weeks with working full-time then having a full week at Dad's. I was kind-of OK while I was at Dad's or at work - it was in the in-between times when I was home that I fell apart. I dread to think what I'd do if there were crises in both situations at the same time...

On the way to his house I took the short-cut I discovered recently that goes down a little footpath between the back of the church/cemetery and some fields. There were a few butterflies along there (None of which settled!) and several damselflies and dragonflies. Some of these did settle, and I was able to photograph a couple as I had taken my camera along today. There is no water that I know of nearby, strangely. 

I'm not sure what type of Damselfly this is, nor what type of Dragonfly is in my extra shot despite looking at online identification guides. If anyone can shed any light... that would be awesome!

I left a fabric tote bag on the floor with my purse in it yesterday. "Someone" pissed on it. I'm pretty sure that "someone" is small, black, cute and fluffy. He is not normally given to inappropriate pissing and is good about using his litter. The bag in question had been on the grass in the Arboretum so probably was already quite well-scented in a way only Minstrel would notice - I am putting it down to that anyway! The bag is now going into the wash and my purse has been cleaned and Febrezed! I also had to Febreze my main handbag as my purse had contaminated it!

Also, little Princess (Whom my Dad changed his mind about returning!) is not very welcoming to me, and is quite wary even though I have come to adore the little scrap of a doggie. My Dad says that this is because she can smell cat on me! Even before today's episode!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.