Everyday Life

By Julez

Morris

It's been a lovely Saturday so far. Glorious warm and sunny weather made my walk into town a real treat. I had some things to drop off for my Dad, but I didn't do a proper visit today. I have been there every day this week so far...

On the way I noticed lots of colourful Morris dancers and I approached a gentleman with a violin who told me that there is a Morris Dance festival on today with performances in various locations around the city. One was about to start nearby so I hung around and took a few photos. There's a couple of portraits in the extras, including the gentleman with the violin, but I like the movement of this shot for my main Blip.

On the way home I treated myself to an iced latte and ginger biscuit from Costa Coffee. Enjoying the drink and listening to music on my phone as I walked in the sunshine felt like a real treat.

Last night we watched a fantastic rugby league match between Wigan Warriors and Salford which Wigan won 26-8. Catalans lost, which puts the Mighty Warriors top of the table!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.