Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Visits

Not the best sleep, but once up we had some pastries then I took K and the girls to Flitwick Station for them to get the train to Brighton and I drove on down to P’s house. Did some shopping and some cleaning up then on to see him at hospital. He’s basically on good form, no longer delusional or paranoid and just with the sort of abdominal pain he often has. In many ways good that he’s here as maybe they can get to the bottom of it once and for all.
Chatted to the doctor and heard they’ll be discharging him once they’ve got some test results but I suspect it will be next week now. Seems like a very calm and well run ward….less movement of people in and out and a steady supply of tea and snacks.
I’d taken him in his post and a newspaper so we worked through the various correspondence and chatted about what he’d like to do next then I left him to read the paper.
Back to K’s and decided to do some ironing to be useful so worked through a huge pile whilst I watched old Repair Shop episodes. Was expecting T to be free earlier but in the end we met up at the pub for supper. I walked down there as my step count average for the month has taken a hammering these last couple of days and I wanted to have a walk, despite the drizzle!
He dropped me back at K’s and got some cream for his wasp bitten ankles that have all swelled up as he mowed over a wasp nest this afternoon, then K (who’d arrived back from dropping the girls home in Brighton) and I talked til too late…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.