Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Waiting

The cakes are cooled and waiting for the icing. That will be tomorrow.

I've had a baking day ready for Mum's birthday on 5th. Various friends will call in to see her and will no doubt be glad to partake of some home baking.

The cake on the right is a carrot cake and will have mascarpone cheese frosting on the top. There is a second identical one which I will freeze and then ice when I need it.

On the left is a Victoria sandwich. I cooked two the same and will sandwich them together, probably with buttercream.

I made another batch of peanut cookies, which some of you will remember from here. They are so moreish that it is hard not to eat them before the birthday!

I've enjoyed faffing on in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.